Tags

, ,

Open up your book, but leave these pages blank.
Do not run or cry, no one has to know a thing.
You leave your broken heart next to its remedy.
Your lost postcards are filled with trajedy.
The shadow in the morgue just cried the night
And in your ear she sang a lullaby.
And that is all you need to know.
That is all you need to know.

Broken hearts and remedies. Postcards and trajedies.
Blank pages fill the void, of things you can’t ignore.

Colder now, each step I take.
The smile I wear, it is a fake.
And everybody knows. Everybody sees.
And yet they do not believe.
In broken hearts and remedies
Postcards filled with trajedies
And things you can’t ignore.
Things you can’t ignore.

If love is all we need, then why are we so still?
Closer to the edge, falling down, and closer still.
I’m broken at the core. I’m falling to the floor
Please someone come and save me, I can’t do this anymore.
And oh, it’s so cold. I am trembling at the knees.
Please someone come and save me, broken hearts need remedies.

Broken hearts and remedies. Postcards and trajedies.
Blank pages fill the void, of things you can’t ignore.

Colder now, each step I take.
The smile I wore, it was a fake.
And everybody knows. Everybody sees.
And they do not believe.
They do not believe.

Broken hearts and remedies. Postcards and trajedies.
Blank pages fill the void, of things you can’t ignore.
Things you can’t ignore.
Oh these things you can’t ignore.

